Grey Bruce Health Library: Patient Information

Lexi-Comp Patient Education module provides patient educational packets with information on medications, conditions, and/or procedures in 19 languages

Search for drug names A-Z, by generic name, trade name, or drug class. Patient medication handouts are ready to print and easy to understand

Includes over 100 patient education handouts on broad, common topics. Each handout summarizes basic information about a condition and provides treatment options.

A gateway to a wide range of up-to-date and reliable information on health, and medicine. The site is backed by the Australian federal, state and territory governments.

CAPHIS, the Consumer and Patient Health Information Section, is a section of the Medical Library Association. This site lists 100 trusted websites that provide current and credible health information

Use the search bar to explore health information

A comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Designed for researchers at all levels, its intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to information. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.

Lexi-Comp Patient Education module provides patient educational packets with information on medications, conditions, and/or procedures in 19 languages

Provides information on diseases and conditions, symptoms, tests and procedures as well as drugs and supplements.

The National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.

Provides information on medical topics, symptoms and drugs. Resources include medical terminology, abbreviations, images, and videos

Ministry of Health New Zealand's public health information on a variety of conditions

Scotland's national health information service on symptoms, conditions, medicines and treatments

England's national health Information service on symptoms, conditions, medicines and treatments

US Department of Health and Human Services consumer health information

Patient provides evidence based information on a wide range of health topics including medicines and symptom checker .

US National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health Consumer health information

Choose Patient from the drop-down box before searching. Contains 1000+ patient education materials about the most common medical conditions, procedures, and medications.

Lexi-Comp Patient Education module provides patient educational packets with information on medications, conditions, and/or procedures in 19 languages